The Get On Social team would like to announce that Facebook has revealed their plans to roll out a new series of sharing and privacy settings. These changes will affect every single one of the 1+ billion users on Facebook over the next couple of weeks. Facebook shared images of what these changes will look like.
In an effort to add more of an emphasis on privacy and improve on user efficiency, Facebook is adding “Privacy Shortcuts” as a main tab drop down:
Facebook added a feature that many users have been requesting for quite some time. This feature allows users to request to remove a photo that has been added to Facebook by another individual:
Another significant modification has to do with the Facebook Activity Log. This log will now allow the user to see a much more complex outline of where the user’s photos and personal information is positioned throughout Facebook: